Oops!

10 06 2010

Oh boy, what a morning.  Ok, so I should back up and start with yesterday.

So…    the bell rings on Wednesday and, since I didn’t have any students in class that day, I was pretty much caught up on all my work so I gathered my things and left for home.  When I was walking out to the parking lot, I saw that Mr. Williams and Mr. Beach were still at school working.   Ha!  I guess I am just a little bit more organized than they are today.  Yay for me!  Greg and Lilly were at our store and I knew they wouldn’t be home until after 6:00 so hey, I had some free time to myself.  I ran a few errands, went home, piddled around the house, read the mail, and even got a workout in.  The hubby and doggie showed up around 6:30 and we had dinner, watched some TV, and had a very nice evening.

This morning I set the alarm for 5:30am and got an extra half hour of sleep (but of course Lilly woke us up shortly after 5:00am).  Oh well, I still love her.  Anyway, Greg and I got up, had coffee, and I started getting ready for school.  I started thinking about the day and graduation tonight.  I had to remember to bring my robe and the camera and a few other things.  SUDDENLY IT HIT ME:  “Oh my God, graduation practice was yesterday after school! I completely forgot!” Ok, so now the panic sets in.  “I’m going to get in so much trouble.”  “Everyone is going to be mad at me.” “They’ll probably dock my pay.” “I bet they were all looking for me.” (After all, if I’m not there, then of course they must be looking for me.)   Well, needless to say, that pretty much ruined the morning and my good, relaxing mood.  Probably took a year or two off Greg’s life too.  Good thing that Lilly doesn’t know about these things.

When I made it in to school today, I confessed my sin to Kay Fraser.  She was totally cool and told me that it was no big deal and that everyone has days like that.  She made me feel better and brought my good mood back.  We are so lucky to have her at Great Oak.  I can’t tell you how many times she has helped me.  Thank you Kay!

So I promise that I will be at graduation tonight and I look forward to seeing all of the seniors celebrate the accomplishment of their last four years.  Hey, some of you might even find yourself on this blog tomorrow morning 🙂

Kim


Actions

Information

3 responses

10 06 2010
kelly

Okay…this made me laugh. To think as we were talking yesterday, we were so happy about your organization you had accomplished! Also reminded me of why we drove through the fog down Winchester road at a high rate of speed, on many occassions, because a certain someone had misplaced a few items, changed her clothes a million times, or had waited til the last minute to get an assignment done! (Not that someone else wasn’t doing the same things in the same house!)
I will text you later to make sure you make it to graduation!

11 06 2010
Tasha

Thank you my dearest friend for always making me laugh. I can hear your voice, your panic and your patient and kind husband trying to make you feel better about your GIGANTIC mistake. At ____________(insert name of school here) you may have just created a wave of whispers that magically end up in administrative ears. Hmmmmm. Never would happen, never.

I say, good for you for living a little. What do you need to practice? You aren’t graduating, so who cares if you don’t stand up or sit down at the right moment 🙂

11 06 2010
PRESTON

Hey, missed you at graduation…were you there? hehehe!

Leave a comment